Welcome to my blog!

Yes, I’m late joining the blogging game. I never thought I had the discipline to keep up with a blog, but lately I find myself thinking more and more that I have photos that lend themselves to sharing on a blog. So I want to thank you for taking the time to check out what I’m up to.

For my first entry, check out these shots I got for the Cesar Chavez Foundation. This was my second year shooting their annual award dinner. It’s great to work with such a great organization with such a rich history.

U.S. Secretary of the Interior, Kenneth Salazar, also spoke that evening. Apparently he is 7th in line to the presidency, or something like that. I know he’s probably a good guy, but every time I see his name I can’t help thinking of Salazar Slytherin from the Harry Potter books.

Paul Chavez, son of Cesar Chavez

U.S. Secretary of the Interior, Kenneth Salazar

Leave a Reply

